Skip to content

Fallen Movies In Order[How To Watch Fallen Series In Order]

list of all Has Fallen movies in order of release

Has Fallen series focuses on Mike Banning, a Secret Security services officer ready for anything that it takes to keep the President of the USA safe. Here is the list of all Has Fallen movies in order of release 

The Fallen movies in order

  • Olympus Has Fallen (2013)
  • London Has Fallen (2016)
  • Angel Has Fallen (2019)
  • Night Has Fallen (TBA)

About Fallen Movie Series

Olympus Has Fallen released in 2013, was a huge hit and was one of the two white house invasion films released in 2013.

The success of the first film made way for two sequels in six years and the franchise is currently preparing for three more films

Has Fallen series Is Jam-Packed with Action and fighting scenes with 90’s plot of one men army. The series is a perfect recommendation for some who love to watch Action films.

list of all Has Fallen movies in order of release

Fallen Movies In Order: What Is The Order of the Fallen Series?

There are three Has fallen Movies that stars Gerard Butler as Mike Banning Secret Security services officer working in the President’s security. Has Fallen series tells the story of three different events when the US president is attacked, and Banning has to all that can save the President’s life.

Are Has Fallen Movies Connected?

Has Fallen movies are connected in terms of Characters, their background, and work. But every fallen movie has its plot that has no connection with the previous installment except the repeated characters.

Do You Need To Watch Has Fallen Movies In Order?

Has fallen movies have Character Repetition and follow similar characters, But every film has its plot and can be watched as a standalone. But watching fallen movies in order is recommended as this will help you understand the story and the characters better.

What is the order of the Fallen series?

There is no prequel or Jumps in the fallen series. Hence the best order to watch the fallen series is to follow the release order. Here is the list of all Fallen movies in order of release.

Olympus Has Fallen (2013)

  • Director: Antoine Fuqua
  • Writers: Creighton Rothenberger, Katrin Benedikt
  • Stars: Gerard Butler, Aaron Eckhart, Morgan Freeman
  • Runtime: 1h 59min

London Has Fallen (2016)

  • Director: Babak Najafi
  • Writers: Creighton Rothenberger, Katrin Benedikt
  • Stars: Gerard Butler, Aaron Eckhart, Morgan Freeman
  • Runtime: 1h 39min

Angel Has Fallen (2019)

  • Director: Ric Roman Waugh
  • Writers: Robert Mark Kamen, Matt Cook
  • Stars: Gerard Butler, Frederick Schmidt, Danny Huston
  • Runtime: 2h 1min
A still from Olympus Has Fallen (2013). it is the first movie on the list of fallen movies in order of release

Olympus Has Fallen (2013)

The movie starts with an accident that kills the wife of President Asher. After the accident, President has shifted Ben into the finance department, and according to Ben, he is responsible for the death of the President’s wife.

While President Asher is in a meeting with the Korean President, the White House is attacked by a group of terrorist who captures President Asher and other officers. Meanwhile, Ben Sees attacks the White House from his officer window and sneaks inside the White House.

It’s upon Ben to protect everyone before the terrorist gains the code to control the nuclear Bomb

London Has Fallen (2016) second movie on the list of fallen movies in order of release
Edited Still from Has Fallen Movie | All credit goes to Sony Pictures

London Has Fallen (2016)

G8 Intelligence locates Pakistani mastermind terrorist Aamir Barkawi and plans a drone strike during his daughter’s wedding that kills Barkawi and his family. After two years of the attack, the British Prime Minister Dies and G7 decides to attend his Funeral.

When President Asher’s car arrives at St. Paul’s Cathedral, they are attacked by a group of terrorists lead by Aamir Barkawi’s Son. Banning Hides President Asher underground. Meanwhile, US securities are trying to locate him.

Banning further gets shocked when he learns that Barkawi is still alive. Now it’s Banning has to do everything that President Asher’s life while still alive for his unborn child.

Angel Has Fallen (2019) third movie on the list of fallen movies in order of release

Angel Has Fallen (2019)

President Allan Trumbull recommends Banning for the position of Secret Service Director. He is undergoing training at Salient Global Private Military Facility, hiding the fact that he has Insomnia.

While President is on a private Fishing Trip, he is attacked by deadly Drones that kill all the security except Banning, who protects President. An FBI Agent finds evidence that proves that Banning is behind the attack and gets arrested but successfully escapes and discovers that Jennings is the one who is plotting against him.

Banning further calls his wife and informs him that he is alive and promises that he will find and expose who is behind it.

Will there be a 4th has fallen movie?

In November 2020, Fourth Installment, Night Has Fallen was announced with Gerard Butler reprising Mike Banning’s role without a release date. The film is under production and is expected to release in 2022.

Do I need to see London has fallen before Angel has fallen?

Every Had Fallen Movie has its Plot that has no connection to the previous plot, except the characters and their backgrounds. Hence this is not necessary to watch London has fallen before Angel has fallen.

Which Has Fallen Movies Is Best?

Out of the three fantastic Has Fallen movies, which one is best? to answer this here is the list of all Has Fallen movies in ranked from worst to best based on IMDb ratings.

Fallen MoviesIMDb Ratings
London Has Fallen (2016)5.9/10
Angel Has Fallen (2019)6.4/10
Olympus Has Fallen (2013)6.5/10


Has Fallen movies are jam-packed with action and are filled with astonishing scenes. All three Has Fallen films successfully made their popularity worldwide, due to which franchise is planning for two more sequels and spin-offs.

There are three movies in the series, and here in this article, I have provided a complete with all you need to know guide with listed all three Has Fallen films in order of release!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *